Some days

Some days I forget she’s dead.

Not forget, really. It just doesn’t occur to me to think about it.

And then I do.

Published in: on October 22, 2006 at 2:08 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dearelena.wordpress.com/2006/10/22/some-days/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The reminders can become less frequent, and also less jarring over time.

    I gather that she enriched a lot of lives.

  2. Dear Daniel,

    I’m so sorry for your terrible loss. I started reading your blog a while ago and I often think of your family and my heart goes out to you. Your writing is so beautiful and I hope it offers you some small solace that through your posts I feel like I have come to know Elena, and wish that I really did.

    If I was able to write as well as you, I wouldn’t have to resort to cliches, but I just wanted you to know that you have my deepest sympathy.


Leave a Reply

